Burden to reach their own people and outsiders too!

A legacy of followers of Christ is increasing around the world every single day, in every tongue, in every culture in every nation. After completing four months in Japan, some fruits that were planted have started to get mature and some seeds have started to grow. Just a few months I began to meet with many people in order to evangelize and discipline them using the Holy Scriptures. It has been really interesting and enjoyable the time that I share with them, by getting to know their lives, the way they think , etc…

I have been reading a book “Revolution in world missions” by Dr. K.P. Yohannan, who is the founder of Gospel for Asia, Christian mission organization that has brought the Good News of Christ to millions in South Asia over the last three decades. His call to a radical lifestyle—with an all-out commitment to Jesus—has left its impact on nearly every continent. I found something quite interesting and it’s when he explains that a national missionary has more  advantage in order to fulfill the “Great Commission” in his country because they know the cultural taboos, they move freely in areas restricted to outsiders and are accepted in good times and bad and they live among the community, eating the same food, sharing the same cultural interest and they have a passion and burden to reach their own people. I agree with it, I think  as followers of Christ, we are called to bring the “Good news” to the unreached people and also discipline them. I share with the people that I meet constantly, that I am called  to proclaim the Gospel and make Jesus known but also to equip them with the Word, so that they will be able to be a disciple-maker for our Lord Jesus Christ. Surely they have started to do it, they realized they have more access to their people. Nevertheless the people who are not from their country can influence also for we have the same Lord, the same God and most importantly the same Father. I am so happy for them cause’ I have seen their change and now the light that is inside of them started to shine over many people’s lives.

DSC04997

Praise God! Let’s support the people spiritually by praying and also financially, for the work of the church is to exercise Jesus’s authority, demonstrating power and love from God until Jesus returns as the Kings of King to gather us to Himself, that’s why he left us here in this world because He is preparing us a place for us in Heaven!

“Do not let your heart be troubled ; believe in God, believe also in Me. “In My Father’s house are many dwelling places ; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also”. John 14:1-4

Leave a comment