3..2..1 Take Off!

May Updates!

Greetings family and friends!

It’s a little bit odd for me to share with you my last update before I go to Southeast Asia! There is indeed a lot of emotions going on! From June 8th to August 6th I won’t have access to the internet because of Boot camp and the mission trip to Nepal. I’m really excited but at the same time nervous, there is a huge transition taking place from going to Nepal for a whole month and then afterwards travel to Cambodia to start my internship and remain there for a few months.

At the beginning of the month we did the AIDS Orphans Mud Run. What we tried to do was to raise support for the ministry in order to bring communities together to advocate for the needs of orphans in Sub-Saharan Africa. My job was to film the runners while they were doing the 30 obstacles! My friends and I were able to do most of the obstacles as well. It was so much fun!

This month I spoke in Teen Mission’s chapel and I spoke about what we want to accomplish during the internship. I have edited already 3 testimonies from one of our staff. I’m guessing they will upload them during the fall, however you will be able to watch at least 2 of them if you go to Youtube. I thank the Lord for the work that He is doing among His people and for allowing me to put these amazing stories together to declare his awesome deeds among the nations!

The documentary that I created about Christianity in Japan has already 20,000 views! it amazes me how many people stop by to watch it and how much controversy it brings to some people. My friends and I have had the opportunity to witness to Buddhists, Atheists and Muslims. To tell you the truth, there have been times where we’ve been challenged and as a result of that, we try to ask God for guidance and study about what the Bible says and what the other religions believe. The Youtube channel is a good method to share the Gospel with people. The Holy Spirit is moving and I trust that He will reveal himself to anyone that will seek Him with his whole heart.


Goals

Summer Team: 

trekking-in-nepal-manaslub

Yes, that’s right guys! Praise Jesus! The summer team expense has been paid! THANK YOU for all of those who have partnered with me through prayers and wonderful contributions! So grateful for the way God’s people responded for this project.

Internship: (STeenmissio17042515540)

As for my internship things are doing good! At the moment we have raised $1770 US! I’m still looking for people who will partner with me in giving donations monthly to pay for the ministry fee and food, so please pray and be part of the work of the Lord in Southeast Asia.

Ways to give

You can write a check to Teen Missions and send it to this address to Sherly Trujillo:     867 E Hall Rd, Merritt Island, FL 32953. Another option could be to donate online. Go to this website: https://www.teenmissions.org/product/sherly-trujillo/

*If you have questions, please send me a message!

Since I won’t have access to the internet for a while, I’d love to keep in touch with you guys through letters. I think it does really make a difference when you receive a letter from a friend during boot camp or in the mission field. This is really a cool way to encourage and pray for one another. So if you would like to send a letter, please check the information below.

Mailing Address

Capture 3

Email address only during Boot Camp: 17023strujillo@lordsbootcamp.org


Prayers

  • Please pray for health, safety and protection for the team during  Boot camp and our mission trip to Nepal.
  • Pray for opportunities to share the Gospel and that God’s power will be manifested wherever we go and that our team will be zealous for the Lord.
  • Pray for wisdom, discernment and unity for the leaders and team members so that we will leave a good testimony for Christ and that His power will be made perfect in our weaknesses.
  • Pray for safety as I travel from Nepal to Cambodia.

Grateful for God’s faithfulness and for all of you guys! God willing, I’ll be writing to you next time from Cambodia ^-^

Sherly T.

O nations of the world, recognize the Lord;
    recognize that the Lord is glorious and strong.
Give to the Lord the glory he deserves!
    Bring your offering and come into his courts.

Psalm 96:7-8

 

Leave a Reply

