Proclaiming His deeds throughout Southeast Asia!

February updates

Last month I worked in a video project that soon will be available in Youtube and it’s a mixed of Bible verses that talk about finding rest in the Lord. It has actually encouraged me and reminded me of God’s promises. We really need to hold on into what He says about us and trust Him even when it seems like nothing is happening around us, He is there and He is teaching me how to not get weary. Last week, my friends and I went to the shopping mall and decided to pray for people. My friends got to have interesting conversations and although my friend and I got rejected several times, the next day the Lord gave us a chance to talk about Jesus with a Chinese lady in a buffet, that was awesome! Also, this week I was able to speak with my dad about spiritual things concerning the death and the resurrection. I’m praying that my dad will find peace in Jesus and understand that there is more than this life. Isn’t it great to think that Jesus is coming back along with the saints?

Summer team

I’m  writing to let you know that we have had to switch the team to South Korea due the contact in Japan cancelled our team. Even though our team got cancelled, I’m still asking the Lord to allow me to go to Japan after the mission trip is over. As I mentioned before, I will still pursue the idea of going there and spend time with believers to encourage them in their faith and share what I’ve learned with the intensive Bible studies (Please intercede for me as I seek God’s will for this situation, the itinerary will be finalized by May). The dates and cost of the mission trip to South Korea will remain the same (4,390 US). We’ll have numerous opportunities to interact with  children in Seoul and share our faith in Christ with them. We’ll help them with their English skills and give evangelistic presentations using puppets, music and dramas.

Internship

God has been so faithful in opening doors for me to share about my internship. I’m really excited to have the opportunity to go to Southeast Asia. God willing, I will be filming stories about how God is working in the life of missionaries overseas. Last week I got to share in a local church in Florida. I was so grateful to had this opportunity and I’m hoping that God will continue to open more doors for me to share about the work that He has done through me and in the future in Southeast Asia. My desire is to start my internship right after my summer team, for additional information, please click the link –> steenmissio17022213550

Goals

Summer team: currently, God has provided $2,083 US (Thank you so much to those who have donated and have become prayer partners!). My goal is to reach $2,206 US dollars by May. Internship: the total cost of my one year internship is $6,900 US dollars. $400 a month will go towards housing, food and administrative fees.$ 150 will go towards personal things such as hygiene, any medical needs and other necessities. $300 will go towards the airfare to Japan and from Japan to the first country to start my internship.

I’d ask that you prayerfully consider joining my ministry as I serve the Lord in Southeast Asia from this coming summer.

Ways to give

You can write a check to Teen Missions  and send it to this address: 867 E Hall Rd, Merritt Island, FL 32953. Another option could be to donate online. Go to this website: https://www.teenmissions.org/product/sherly-trujillo/

*If you have questions, please send me a message!

Prayer

Please pray that I will listen to the Holy Spirit’s guidance and be faithful in the small things. Pray that more people will be able to witness to more members of my family and pray that I will have many opportunities to talk about missions in other churches or small groups.

Thanks for reading! Praise the Lord for what God is doing in us and through us.

Sherly T.

“being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus”. Philippians 1:6 

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. T. Pge says:

    Sherly! I’m sad to hear that the contact in Japan cancelled, but and thankful that you will still have the opportunity to pursue people for Christ in SEA. There’s a reason God’s sending you to South Korea. Hopefully you will get to go to Japan afterward anyway – it’ll be good to follow up with old faces, definitely! I’ll be in prayer for you re: spiritual guidance and wisdom, and that you would lean on the Holy Spirit and submit to His will and His guidance.

    (Also, I’m late, but my condolences about the passing of your grandfather. I will continue to keep your family in my prayers and pray that you have more opportunities to share Christ in the lives of your family members.)

    God Bless, Sherly!

Leave a Reply

