January Updates

Dear friends

In the month of January, we were able to accomplished many things including, the translation of the Roman Road into Spanish and Japanese. We hope and pray that these short  films will help people in how to share the Gospel or even hear the Gospel for the first time in their own language. I thank God that I had the opportunity to work with many people for the completion of these two projects. You can watch them on my videos section.

https://goodnewsforallnations.wordpress.com/videos/

Recently,  I’ve studying the book of Genesis, church history, missions and others. I love learning about missions and it’s been awesome to read the stories of some of the pioneers of the faith.

Also I want to share with you my financial aspects of my mission trip to Japan. Praise God, between the month of December and January we were able to raised $1,950 US dollars! I still need $2,325 US dollars to reach the goal, so please continue to pray for that!Thank you for all of you who have been faithfully praying for me and have contributed financially. I’m glad for the responses I’ve received from you and even from people that I don’t know personally.

By the way, we have finally decided what I will be doing for my one year internship with Teen Missions. Last week, we had a meeting with the director and my supervisors about the way I could serve my internship.  I will be sent to some of their overseas bases located in South-East Asia to film the work that God is doing through Teen Missions’ ministries. This will imply filming testimonies of staff and students, evangelistic projects and Sunday schools. This will be a great opportunity to promote the work of Teen Missions around the world!

Prayer requests:

-Please pray for my spiritual walk, it’s like I’m walking through the darkest of the valley right now. I’m weary and I’ve been sick physically during this week.

-Please pray for my family: My grandfather from my mom’s side passed away last month. Pray that the family will be united and encouragement for my mom to share her faith.

-Pray that I will come across with people that will consider in supporting me monthly for the internship.

Blessings!

Sherly T.

One Comment Add yours

  1. johale9242 says:

    Dear Shirley,
    I’m sorry about your grandfather. It’s always hard to lose a loved one as grief and loss are difficult to walk through. I am also sorry that your feeling weary. God is so faithful to answer our prayers. The problem is that He might have a differing view on how our future will unfold. Keep in mind everything He has been to you in the past and how He’s brought you through other struggles. Remember also that it is through trials that we can grow the most. I understand and empathize with your heaviness as I am going through a season of hardship myself. It seems like it will never end, but I hold onto His promise that greater is He who is in me than he who is in the world.

    Your Visa will come through. You’re going back to Japan. You’ve learned of your “place” with Teen Missions next year and will be working on a very important filming project and you’re almost halfway towards your financial goal. Yeah!

    I found this video that’s song is based on Psalm 42. “Why are you downcast oh my soul, so disturbed within me. Hope in God;for I shall again praise Him, my salvation and my God”.

    The song is “Satisfied in You”. I like it and find it uplifting. I actually prefer the first one filmed in the studio with Brian Eichelberger, but I attached the 2nd one because it includes the lyrics which are helpful.

    I hope you enjoy them and remember God so loves you, sweetie and everything will work out.

    “Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles, they will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

    God bless you!

    Jo Hale

Leave a Reply

