Are you being persistent?

We just started 2015 and I bet that many of us had already set some goals that we want to accomplish during this year. Sometimes is so easy for us to give up if we don’t set our mind in the goal. As for me, this year I will be facing many changes such as finishing my service in Japan and move on to study in a Bible school in Florida. This Bible school focuses on missions, that’s why I really like the idea to go there. Last year in the middle of May I was quite stressed and worried because I really wanted to go to a bible school that did not require so many years and money. I tried my best to apply for scholarships in many schools at the States but unfortunately I could not get any or the tuition was still expensive for me.  After spending hours and hours, making calls and emails, I had the chance to finally found the kind of school that I was looking for. A school that provides free tuition and even a room to stay! wait a minute… is it not weird? Well first I gotta go to a short-mission trip to Dominica and then I will be able to join the school in Fall. Just 2 days ago, I received a letter from the school and they were telling me that part of my application process has been accepted, I just need to go to the mission trip in Summer in order to be completely accepted!  During the waiting process, I dedicated myself on prayer. Actually it is the first time that I prayed for something constantly. The Lord showed me the power in prayer and granted me patience and peace. Everything is in his hands.

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose”. Romans 8:28

By the grace of God, the joy of my salvation has returned to me and I feel so enthusiastic, so energetic, so hopeful for what the Lord will be doing in Japan and what he wants me to accomplish during this time. A few weeks ago I realized I did not write my blog in spanish for long time, so I decided to translate it. it took me days to finish translating and while I was doing that I was so encouraged by the fact that The Lord have heard many of my prayers. One of my prayer request in here was that I would be able to preach the gospel in Japanese. Guess what? I have had the chance to explain the gospel in Japanese! of course I still have to study more to explain it better but at least I can share about his death, resurrection and the meaning of the cross. I praise God and give thanks to your prayers, definitely it is such a joy to be able to do this.

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened.” Matthew 7:7-8

Recently I was reading about the 10/40 window in this website (http://win1040.com), which describes the situation in the countries involved and I was curious about what they could say about Japan right now and according to the statistics, there is more than the 1% of the Japanese population Christian! Approximately five years ago, there was less than 1%.  I am really encouraged to hear this but I am also eager to see more Japanese people come to salvation and see people growing spiritually in their faith! Prayer has an enormous influence and we are to keep praying for this nation. These are the following suggestions for prayer to this nation that I found out in this website, please devote your time on prayer and wait and expect that He will reply unto us.

-Pray that the Holy Spirit will soften the hearts of the Japanese toward Christians so that they will be receptive to the Gospel of Jesus Christ, casting aside their ancient traditions for the Truth that is Jesus.

-Pray authoritatively over the spiritual principalities and powers that are keeping the Japanese people bound in a dense darkness of fear and shame.

-Pray for the Light of Jesus Christ to fill the land!

-Pray that God will call teams of prayer warriors to undergird the Christian Church in Japan as it ministers to those who desperately need the freedom of Christ Jesus.

-Pray that the Japanese will see that the most important treasures are not on earth but stored in Heaven.

-Pray that God will display His awesome power with signs and miracles to woo and win the hearts of the Japanese.

-Pray that He will reveal Himself supernaturally so that their eyes will be opened to His glory. 

These last couple of months I’ve been able to meditate more in the Word and it’s like I am receiving more understanding, more revelation, more wisdom. We’re to acknowledge that we might read our bible but most of the times we don’t meditate on it. In fact is important to read our bible but once we focus on the Word of God, once we think about it over and over again that’s how we can be more captivated and become more passionate about our relationship with God. By digging into the Word of God, one day I had the chance to see through the Scriptures, somebody’s ambition which has become my ambition too. Probably I never paid enough attention to it but I found out that the Apostle Paul had the same ambition as me.

“It has always been my ambition to preach the gospel where Christ was not known, so that I would not be building on someone else’s foundation. Rather, as it is written: “Those who were not told about him will see, and those who have not heard will understand.” Romans 15:20-21

What an amazing verse! I was shocked when I found this verse, I was in awe. That’s my desire and now that I was just speaking about 10/40 window, after I finish school, I want to serve in another country in Asia, craving to learn their culture, their language and lead them to Christ! By the way, I had the privilage to attend to the ceremony of coming of age in Japan! not every single foreigner has the chance to be part of it. Thank you Jesus! Here are some pictures.  

        10916348_10205943650973127_7584230856003735230_o  10919942_10205943649853099_2174560952604536180_o  10916332_10205943652653169_6612056137379783398_o 10714318_10205943650453114_3482727238761686180_o  10848981_10205943649653094_5411629602325507111_o

Leave a Reply

