Six months living in Japan

Six months living in Japan has making me experience many trials either good or bad. Time flies! It’s really nuts to think that I just have been here for that certain amount of time! I praise God for his faithfulness and exhortation.

Of course the first thing I am still dealing with is the boundary of communication. Around three years ago I decided to learn Japanese by myself, using books and internet. I used to say to myself and to others, oh yeah, I speak Japanese, but surely when I came here, “I got  slapped on my face”, literally. I used to feel so frustrated because I could understand almost anything about what Japanese people would talk about. However with the help of my God and the faithful prayers of the people, I had improve a lot. Now I am able to share my testimony in Japanese and I am looking forward to share the gospel in the near future! I believe God was preparing myself since that moment. Also I’ve learned to play drums, I always wanted somehow play in Worship one day and now God is going to give me the opportunity to play this coming Friday! I am so excited! (Hopefully It will turn out okay!)

My words are not enough to describe God’s goodness.

DSC05450

Just like three weeks ago a person that we met in Kyoto several months ago got baptized! and now she’s learning how to evangelize people! isn’t that awesome?!  Japan is not like the other countries where you preached the gospel and immediately people get saved! of course there might be a few exceptions but for me it has been quite hard because I am the kind of person that wants to see results really fast. These couple of months, God has been teaching me to be patience and even to not depend on feelings. In the United States, I could  witnessed many outstanding miracles and for me, I used to say God is surely among us, for some reason I could feel His presence more often than now. However in Japan, you don’t see so often many miracles and I started to realize that feelings are not base on the condition of “if I do not feel God’s presence, maybe He is not here. On the contrary, He’s been reminded us to trust in His word and promises.  Salvation is a miracle. I want to hold on the hope of many people getting saved in Japan during my staying and afterwards.

We need intercession prayer for this nation! We need you to pray for the believers of this place so that they might share the gospel boldly and with Love! Please take 5 minutes of your time and do it!

Ephesians 6:19-20

“Pray also for me, that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel,  for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should”.

Leave a Reply

